Summer is offically over

This is what we woke up to this morning. And yes I know it is November or as some of like to call it Wovember but it is too early for snow.

I was still doing some of thisand a little of thatbut even though I wasn’t ready winter blew in and this is my neck of the woods this morning.but I still managed to coax some fall colors out of the dye pot. Look at the gorgeous browns in Gallager’s field. I came very close to capturing the colors in my yarn.shades of walnut, cosmos and golden rod.

3 Comments

  1. Peg said,

    November 14, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    What lovely countryside! I really like the photo of the birdhouse . . .

  2. Ellen said,

    November 14, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    The colors are gorgeous! And yes, it’s way too early for snow. We’ve already had our first major winter storm complete with a several-days blackout. Hopefully it’s not a sign of things to come….

    • whatzitknitz said,

      November 26, 2011 at 3:40 pm

      Hi Ellen just catching up on some replies this morning. We are having Indian summer weather this week so I am trying to get out in the garden each day to clean up a little and to enjoy the last few warm days.


Leave a Reply

