owlly ell

Some itty bitty knitting going on here…. And some pattern writing…. And than reknitting…….and a couple more adjustments……almost therethe color doesn’t look good on these next 2 pictures because there is no sun today but bare with me cause i wanted to share what I found to make my owl into a pouch…I added a strap to the owl pouch I made. I found these cute necklace sets in the bead department at Ben Franklin’s. One is shaped like a star with a circle in the middle and the other is a crescent moon. I threaded the moon on one yard of gauzy ribbon that shifts color in the light and then sewed the star and the ribbon  to the pouch. So now with the ribbon long a person sling it over their shoulder or around the neck. And when you shorten it by putting the moon through the star you can still use that as a handle or attach it to your purse.

2 Comments

  1. Peg said,

    November 30, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    Hey, I think I recognize that plate! I like that owl; might need to make one or two for the big girls

    • whatzitknitz said,

      December 2, 2011 at 12:51 am

      good eye Peg – you do reconize that plate you sent it too me. I will let you know when the pattern is finished(maybe this weekend).
      I think Al is going to like this when I send it to her but it won’t be a surprise because she reads my blog.


Leave a Reply

