There is a winner

Calling out to 122XXXX you have won your very own owlett kit. please send me an e-mail so I can get it in the mail.

This has been so much fun for me that I have decided that I  must run a drawing for the next pattern too.

I am trying to decide which pattern to finish next– I have 3 that have all the notes written but they have to be edited and tested still.

there is Billy and PetuniaI am really happy with the pattern and have written the notes. I still would like to knit a mini before I give my notes to Alice to work her magic on. But I love these little fingers and that long curly pink tail. There is something about  possums — I know some people think they look like large rats but I love possums. We have one that lives in the neighbors wood pile and visits our yard at the cabin. And I think he is adorable.

Next up is another long tailed creature Mr. Monk and monk 1, 2 & 3. I know not very imaginative names. And there are probable a million versions of the sock monkey out there. But  mine has his very own pocket to keep a banana in. And the little guys are quite amusing they swing from the trees and perform all kinds of acrobatic tricks. when I was a kid there were ads in the back of comic books where you could buy a little spider monkey. I remember my brother and I trying to convince my mom that she should let us get a monkey. Finally I get to live out my dream of a pet monkey with monk 1, 2 & 3

And last but not least is the fox family. This time I am working backwards I have already done some minis and need to do the large version. The biggest of the three fox Freddie has recently decided to strike out on his own and is off on an adventure.

Thats what next for me. Let me know which guy you like best, it might influence my decision. Other than that I am looking forward to a quiet week in Okauchee watching the ice form on the lake(more exciting than watching paint dry{really I am not crazy I am really eager to see ice and all the cold it brings}).

5 Comments

  1. Ellen said,

    December 19, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    I’m not normally a fan of possums, but yours are adorable! They get my vote.

  2. whatzitknitz said,

    December 19, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    Oh good possum love.
    thats one vote for possums.

  3. December 20, 2011 at 2:20 am

    I really like your work!-Paul Edelstein

    • whatzitknitz said,

      December 20, 2011 at 8:45 pm

      Thank you this has been a great project to work with my daughter on. And as I knit another idea pops in my head so its an on going project.

  4. textileshed said,

    January 6, 2013 at 5:26 am

    more beautiful foxes… they are very cute!


Leave a Reply

