I finished monkeys and decided last night to take a break from the monkey madness. Oh I will knit more monkeys I want a whole string of minis but I have had this idea floating around in my head and I decided to try it –so last night I cast on in orangeand knit away. and this morning I cast on in an off white and knit some moreand in no time at all I sewed it up and had thisa cute little hat to go with my mini fox. It worked up fast using Lion Brand Jiffy. I know –I am a bit of a yarn snob I love my wool but, when you are knitting to give away sometimes wool just won’t do. Jiffy is nice and soft and thick and sure to keep a little noggin warm. Now if only I had a little noggin to model this foxy hat….oh well –this is the best I can do!

4 Comments

  1. lkstimeling said,

    January 18, 2012 at 4:41 am

    I love the hat! Just a perfect design and I want one tooooooo!

    • whatzitknitz said,

      January 18, 2012 at 1:31 pm

      Thank you — I have finished the hat now and there is a tail hanging in back and a matching scarf. I will try to post pictures later today. It is thick and warm and will be perfect for this morning’s walk. it is –3* this morning. brrrrrrrrr!!!!

  2. Peg said,

    January 19, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    This is so clever . . . can’t wait to see the tail and scarf!


Leave a Reply

