Claw clue

I shared this photo yesterday….Now that is some claw and you are probable wondering what it belongs too.

It is almost a talon but not quite. Here is another clue. Well it certainly isn’t a bird. The hands are much smaller than the feet. And very long nails on those claws. If this creature could talk he would reply “all the better to dig with my dear”.And there is this long rather rat-like tail. I imagine that this guy would bristle at this and mutter “my lovely tail is the most perfect rudder in the water..where’s you tail stupid”well that is if he can mutter through those buck teeth of his.

If you guessed muskrat after all these clues –you are right. Meet Jerry Muskrat. I met him the other morning.

Now before you think I am mean let me explain Jerry and his family have decided to build an underground condo under our seawall. He has undermined the whole structure and if he isn’t evicted he will destroy it. Now we have moved him to a much nicer area that is marshy and has lots of tasty plants for him to eat. And it is populated with lots of other muskrats friends. He will be much happier there.

I have added a walnut dyed mini skein to the bounty and a mini wound from melody super wash made by Jojoland each has 25 yards. What would you knit if you won these?

The little kitten perhaps…..

tune in tomorrow to see what gets added next.

4 Comments

  1. Ashley said,

    May 7, 2012 at 12:42 am

    What a fun blog – I stopped in from the Barenaked Knitspot board (I’m purltwo) to check out your kitten hat pattern – a coworker is having a baby this summer, and they have a jungle themed room. I may have to find some lion colored yarn and knit up a little hat for them. Thanks!

  2. baamekniits said,

    May 7, 2012 at 11:32 am

    Oh I was so wrong! He looks very big, no wonder he does some damage. Has your kitten got a pocket? He is too cute. Maybe I should try one of your little sock monkeys, I keep going back to that photo of them all strung together and trying to figure out how you make them. I seem to be addicted to short rows at the moment and I remember what you said about playing with your knitting…..I’d better start playing 🙂

  3. Kabira said,

    May 8, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    Would love to hear more about your plant-dyeing, I’m jsut starting with some wild mustard I gathered.

  4. lisawoodruff295 said,

    May 9, 2012 at 3:51 am

    Gosh, the colors are just beautiful! I’m drooling on my computer screen, lol!


Leave a Reply

