Ahh relief

Just like the old commercial –Plop -plop-fizz-fizz oh what a relief it is —

It is a huge relief we finally got some rain in southern Wisconsin. Not enough to save the crops but a nice respite from the hot weather at least.  Over night the weather temperatures dropped 20* I have to put a light jacket on for our morning walk the last two days.

I am just back from the cabin. The yard doesn’t look that bad considering. Probable because most of the plants I grow are natives(or as some gardeners call them weeds). There is still a fire ban so I couldn’t dye over the fire pit.

I did however do a little knittingI finished my raccoon

 

 

and knit these snakes. Here is the Garden of Eden shot where the snake tempts me with a very small apple. And here they are twined together on the rocks behind our cabin. I actually have seen snakes sunning themselves here but that is another story.

 

they are crazy fun to knit and fast too.

I still am in a brain fried state so I will give you details another day.

Leave a Reply

